About SwissGeOlymp

The „SwissGeOlymp“ society was founded on 25.3.2014 in Zurich. SwissGeOlymp is aiming to promote Geography throughout Switzerland and to permit pupils the participation in the international Geography Olympiad (iGeo). Therefore, our society organises and realizes the national qualification for the iGEO. SwissGeOlymp strives to support the participants intellectually and financially to ensure the best requirements for our iGeo participants.


SwissGeOlymp is headed by the executive board which currently consists of six members.


All those interested can enter the society anytime. The regulations of the society can be accessed here: Statutes (only in German). SwissGeOlymp is non-profit, religiously unaffiliated and policitally neutral and is one of the seven members of the Science Olympiad (SO).

Marco Engeler
Board Geography Olympiad
GIS specialist
Yannik Friedli
Board Geography Olympiad
Student in Climate Sciences in Bern & Zurich
Flurina Jenal
Board Geography Olympiad
Joelle Thoma
Cashier Science Olympiad
Board Geography Olympiad
Sven Voigt
Board Geography Olympiad
Student in Earth- and Climate Sciences at ETH Zürich